Bank holiday lunch- Ding a ling ling! 

So I’ve been majorly busy with work and competition prep and things – I’ll show you that next week. But I had to do a quickie on my lunch today. 

It was my god fathers birthday and we all got together for a lunch time meal. Now I’m not one for a heavy lunch but whether it was my slight hangover or the smells coming from the kitchen or maybe even the starvation I put myself through all morning… I was hungry!

We went to The Six Bells in Witham on the Hill. Although based off the beaten track it is well worth the 30/40 minute drive from Peterborough just to have a taste of their food. The atmosphere is very friendly and all staff are well mannered. It has the sense of a bistro pub but with a fraction more elegance whilst still being down to earth. And as you walk up to the front door you can smell the wysteria. It really is a beautiful surrounding. 

So the menu… 


I started with chicken liver parfait with toasted brioche and pear chutney. 

For my main I chose beef roast dinner. Plenty of gravey and extra vegetables came accompanied. 

Then dessert, my favourite, white chocolate and honeycomb parfait with caramelised oranges. Heaven! 


I can honestly say it was a superb meal. Lovely building and setting. 

 I certainly won’t need anything for my dinner this evening! 

5 star from me! 

Leave a Reply

