Cake is for life, not just for birthdays…

How did I spend my weekend? Basically in a food coma!

I spent the whole weekend celebrating my parents birthdays. Yes both of them have birthdays days apart, cute… my January payslip doesn’t agree but still cute.

So mum’s was Saturday and dad’s is on Tuesday.  We started with a family Chinese takeaway night on Saturday (my favourite!) Aroma on Oundle Road is the one!

I also had a little surprise for them both! A friend of mine has recently started a little side business of baking and  I thought I’d give it a go.

All I said was that I was after a lemon meringue style one for mum and a Kit Kat themed one for dad. She helped me decide on sponge and filling as well as sizes and this is what was created…

 

Think we can all agree they are mini slices of art! And they both tasted so good! If you want to check her out this is her Instagram page Blissful Bakes by Chelsea

Mum and I then spend a day at Brent Cross shopping centre and stuffed our faces at Tomeli’s with Crepes!

“Make mine filled with banana, strawberries, flake and lashings of toffee sauce please!”

 

Although no purchases were made I did get a rather chic idea and you’ll see what that is soon when it arrives!

Then another takeaway Sunday night, this time in the form of Dominos ham and pineapple pizza!

dominos-pizza

And lastly we finished it off Monday night with a trip to Cotes Brasserie.

Amazing food as always and who can complain when you get 2 courses for £10.95 or 3 courses at £12.95. Calamari to start with then for main I had grilled chicken with potato gratin…so good!

 

Well it’s official, I’ve eaten enough food this weekend to fill a grown elephant! Back to normality now!

Stay tuned for my next one!

xox

Leave a Reply

